Details

    • Target Release:
    • Steps to Reproduce:
      Hide

      1. select tasks with various statuses, one of those in Suspended state.
      2. run bulk reassigment
      3. confirm the dialog and notice the error message
      4. the dialog stays open
      5. close it and check status of the previously selected tasks, all except the failing one should have been reassigned.
      5. close it and check status of the previously selected tasks, only the tasks processed before first failure have been reassigned.

      Show
      1. select tasks with various statuses, one of those in Suspended state. 2. run bulk reassigment 3. confirm the dialog and notice the error message 4. the dialog stays open 5. close it and check status of the previously selected tasks, all except the failing one should have been reassigned. 5. close it and check status of the previously selected tasks, only the tasks processed before first failure have been reassigned.
    • Workaround Description:
      Hide

      It seems like just closing the Dialog is enough.
      Users need to filter the tasks first based on their status to prevent reassignment of any irrelevant task that would interrupt the bulk action.

      Show
      It seems like just closing the Dialog is enough. Users need to filter the tasks first based on their status to prevent reassignment of any irrelevant task that would interrupt the bulk action.
    • Affects:
      Release Notes
    • Sprint:
      2019 Week 41-43 (from Okt 7)

      Description

      When user select multiple tasks with various statuses (Ready, Reserved) including the ones being in states not allowing reassignment (Suspended, Completed), then the bulk reassign operation fails.

      That's different behavior from the others bulk operations.

      When user confirms the reassignment dialog, an error popup appears:

      When the message disappears the dialog stays displayed, and can be closed by the 'x' button.

      It seems that the tasks that are in correct status are being processed correctly even though the UI behaves unexpectedly. It is just disturbing for the user.
      The fact whether other tasks are being processed depends on the order of tasks, no task is processed after one of them fails.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  nmirasch Neus Miras Chueca
                  Reporter:
                  jstastny Jan Stastny
                  Tester:
                  Jan Stastny
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  5 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved: