Uploaded image for project: 'Project Quay'
  1. Project Quay
  2. PROJQUAY-6899

The normal user can not delete organization in new UI when enable FEATURE_SUPERUSERS_FULL_ACCESS

XMLWordPrintable

    • Icon: Bug Bug
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Icon: Major Major
    • None
    • quay-v3.11.0, quay-v3.10.4
    • quay, quay-ui
    • 0

      Description of problem:

      When set "FEATURE_SUPERUSERS_FULL_ACCESS: true",  the normal user can not delete organization in new UI,  but can do it in old UI successfully. 

      Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):

      quay-operator-bundle-container-v3.11.0-29
      registry.redhat.io/quay/quay-operator-rhel8@sha256:89fe1ae9db9a9304579abdf8270bf8bf4dd2689de59e0b9c9cdcb03c80e8fdbf
      registry.redhat.io/quay/quay-rhel8@sha256:d7ea504484ae2a8607a1110c81641ef2800837a76658f3fce4e39316a62c104f
      

      How reproducible:

      1. Create a normal user and log in
      2. Create a organization 
      3. Delete this organization in new UI and old UI

      Actual results:

      In new UI,  got "HTTP403 - Unauthorized." error.  But in old UI, can delete this organization successfully. 

      the error message got in new UI

      The message got in old UI

      Expected results

      The organization can be deleted by normal user successfully in new UI when enable FEATURE_SUPERUSERS_FULL_ACCESS

      Additional info:

      When disable FEATURE_SUPERUSERS_FULL_ACCESS, can delete the organization in both old UI and new UI successfully. 

      This is not regression issue for Quay 3.11, can be reproduced in quay 3.10.4 too. 

            Unassigned Unassigned
            rhwhu Weihua Hu
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

              Created:
              Updated: