Uploaded image for project: 'OpenShift Bugs'
  1. OpenShift Bugs
  2. OCPBUGS-2969

User settings resources (ConfigMap, Role, RB) should be deleted when a user is deleted

XMLWordPrintable

    • Icon: Bug Bug
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Icon: Undefined Undefined
    • 4.9.z
    • 4.9.z
    • Dev Console
    • None
    • ODC Sprint 228
    • 1
    • Rejected
    • False
    • Hide

      None

      Show
      None

      This is a clone of issue OCPBUGS-2583. The following is the description of the original issue:

      This bug is a backport clone of [Bugzilla Bug 2019564](https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=2019564). The following is the description of the original bug:

      Description of problem:
      On OpenShift Dev Sandbox users are automatically deleted after a month. Also on other clusters we should cleanup resources when the user are deleted.

      Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
      4.8+

      How reproducible:
      Always

      Steps to Reproduce:
      1. Create a user
      2. Use console (this should automatically create 3 resources in the namespace "openshift-console-user-settings" (a Role, a RoleBinding and a ConfigMap)
      3. Delete the user

      Actual results:
      The three created resources in namespace "openshift-console-user-settings" stays forever

      Expected results:
      The three created resources in namespace "openshift-console-user-settings" should be automatically removed

      Additional info:
      None

            cjerolim Christoph Jerolimov
            openshift-crt-jira-prow OpenShift Prow Bot
            Sanket Pathak Sanket Pathak
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            4 Start watching this issue

              Created:
              Updated: