When user tries to create a connection (association, requirement) in DMN editor it's not straightforward how to cancel the action (let's say you picked wrong type).
IN the attached video you can see the selection is cancelled on ESC press and user could still move the connection.
The only "solution" is to create the connection and then Undo.
When you press ESC the selection is cancelled but the connection is present in canvas.
'Esc' keypress should cancel current connection or node creation.