Uploaded image for project: 'Kogito'
  1. Kogito
  2. KOGITO-1689

Save when multiple assets opened

    Details

    • Steps to Reproduce:
      Hide
      1. In VS code create new DMN diagram a.dmn, keep it opened do not save it
      2. Next to it create b.dmn, notice both a.dmn and b.dmn are marked as dirty
      3. Press Ctrl+S

      Current: both a.dmn and b.dmn marked as saved
      Expected: a.dmn still dirty, b.dmn marked as saved

      Show
      In VS code create new DMN diagram a.dmn , keep it opened do not save it Next to it create b.dmn , notice both a.dmn and b.dmn are marked as dirty Press Ctrl+S Current: both a.dmn and b.dmn marked as saved Expected: a.dmn still dirty, b.dmn marked as saved

      Description

      The issue issue appears when user use 'Ctrl+S' shortcut for saving changes, while multiple files with unsaved changes are opened. In such case all dirty files are marked as saved however in fact just the focused file when 'Ctrl+S' was pressed is saved. See the attached video.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                ederign Eder Ignatowicz
                Reporter:
                jomarko Jozef Marko
                Tester:
                Jozef Marko
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                2 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: