Uploaded image for project: 'HAL'
  1. HAL
  2. HAL-342

After cancel the process to upload a deployment file, the content is added to data directory

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Critical
    • Resolution: Done
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 2.4.0
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Steps to Reproduce:
      Hide

      1. Go to management console
      2. Runtime > Manage Deployments > Add
      3. Browse > select a deployment file > Next > Cancel.

      Show
      1. Go to management console 2. Runtime > Manage Deployments > Add 3. Browse > select a deployment file > Next > Cancel.

      Description

      In the Manage Deployments screen, after to cancel the step 2 to add a deployment file, the file is uploaded and added to data dir, but the deployment is not added to the domain.xml file (in the <deployments> tag)

      Version-Release number of selected component (if applicable):
      JBoss EAP 6.1.1

      The content is added to data:

      INFO [org.jboss.as.repository] (HttpManagementService-threads - 9) JBAS014900: Content added at location /opt/JBoss/domain/data/content/xx/xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx/content

      But there is not a reference to this deployment file in the domain.xml.
      Therefore, it is not possible to remove this deployment file using the management console or CLI.

      Expected results:
      If the upload is canceled, the deployment file does not have to be added to the data directory.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            harald.pehl Harald Pehl
            Reporter:
            harald.pehl Harald Pehl
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            2 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: