Uploaded image for project: 'HAL'
  1. HAL
  2. HAL-274

RunAs after switching roles results in an error

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Resolved (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Done
    • Affects Version/s: None
    • Fix Version/s: 2.1.0
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      bstansberry: scenario: you log in and are a SuperUser
      [2:57pm] bstansberry: you click on your name and choose the "Run As" pulldown and select, say "Deployer"
      [2:59pm] bstansberry: then you want to act in a different role. Either stop the "Run As" and go back to your normal role, or e.g. run as Maintainer
      [2:59pm] bstansberry: so you click on your name and on the pull down there's a link that says "Run As Deployer"
      [2:59pm] bstansberry: if you click on that it results in an error
      [2:59pm] bstansberry: at minimum the link shouldn't be active if it won't work
      [3:00pm] bstansberry: ideally, it shoud work, and the dialogue should include an option that lets you just clear all Run As roles and go back to whatever your normal roles are
      [3:01pm] bstansberry: your Run As roles are really just some state cached in the client and sent with each request so I don't think it should require a logout to clear or change them

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            hpehl@redhat.com Harald Pehl
            Reporter:
            hpehl@redhat.com Harald Pehl
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: