Details

      Description

      If I've created an account by using GitHub to login, and then accidently created another, unlinked account by using Twitter to login, I'm now wedged.

      Being that Twitter and GitHub, respectively, are my only authentication methods for Bob#1 and Bob#2, I cannot delete the social link for either.

      If I attempt to add GitHub to my Twitter account, or vice-versa, I'm informed that "This social account is already linked to other user".

      Instead, it'd be nice if this situation triggered a superset merging of the two accounts, instead of displaying an error message which cannot be manually rectified by the user himself.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  Unassigned
                  Reporter:
                  bob.mcwhirter Bob McWhirter
                • Votes:
                  2 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  2 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved: