Uploaded image for project: 'Keycloak'
  1. Keycloak
  2. KEYCLOAK-5177

"You are already logged in" error page shown after duplicit "Login" submit

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed (View Workflow)
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Duplicate Issue
    • Affects Version/s: 1.9.8.Final
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:
      None
    • Docs QE Status:
      NEW
    • QE Status:
      NEW

      Description

      When user performs duplicit/repeated "Login" button submit then "You are already logged in" error page is shown in some cases. Users tend to perform duplicit submits, mainly if response is slower. This error page is strange from UX point of view and confuses users. This is not an error, user should be redirected back to the calling application if he provided correct credentials, without any error shown.
      We have report for this problem from openshift.com and openshift.io users.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  Unassigned
                  Reporter:
                  velias Vlastimil Eliáš
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  3 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated:
                    Resolved: