Details

      Description

      purgeOnStartup is unsafe with shared stores, but it must be enabled for non-shared (private) stores in order to avoid resurrecting removed entries.

      We can enhance the graceful cluster/cache shutdown operations to save a "disable purge" flag in the persisted state, and purge on cache startup the non-shared stores of any cache missing the "disable purge" flag. This will remove the need to ever disable purgeOnStartup.

      Then we can ignore the purgeOnStartup setting and only log a warning that it will be ignored if the user enabled it for shared stores or disabled it for non-shared stores.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Issue Links

              Activity

                People

                • Assignee:
                  Unassigned
                  Reporter:
                  dan.berindei Dan Berindei
                • Votes:
                  0 Vote for this issue
                  Watchers:
                  3 Start watching this issue

                  Dates

                  • Created:
                    Updated: